FAQ for Mountain Luxury Lodging: Answering your Questions

What’s the total due when booking my stay?

Half of the reservation total is due when booking your stay. Guests who stay within a month of booking must pay in full.

How old do I have to be to rent?

You need to be at least 25 years old to rent. On the terms and conditions agreement, you’ll need to provide the names and ages of any guests 5 years or older.

What information will I receive after I book?

You will receive an electronic copy of the terms and conditions. Sign the terms and conditions, and pay the balance in full. This will generate your pre-arrival email. On the pre-arrival email, you will receive your property address, reservation dates, concierge services, your property door access code, and our contact information.

Do I need to provide a photo ID?

Yes. All reservations require a photo ID of the person paying for the reservation. This could be a driver’s license, passport, or government identification.

Is there an on-site check-in office?

Nope! However, you should make sure to stop by our office, located at 3632 N. Wolf Creek Dr. Eden, UT 84310, and treat yourself to a drink or a bite to eat from Peddlers Cafe. Unit access information will be sent to your pre-arrival email.

If I’m checking in late, what do I need to do?

Please notify our staff if you plan on arriving after 8 pm. We will check your door code and leave a light on.

How do I access my vacation rental?

When you arrive at the property, input the code in your pre-arrival email. If the code doesn’t work, contact us at 801.745.3194.

What about Parking?

Parking varies by property. Lakeside and Edgewater units have parking stalls with a select few offering garages. Both complexes have open parking, but make sure that your parking pass is displayed to avoid being towed. Parking passes are located in your rental. Contact us for RV and boat parking passes.

What is check-in/check-out time?

Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am.

Can you accommodate large groups?

Yes, we love helping large groups find the perfect place.

I’m getting married! How can you help me?

Congratulations! We’ll take the stress out of the process. Our services include: developing a booking page for your guests, designing your itinerary, creating welcome gift baskets, delivery for pre-arrival items, coordinating your dry cleaning needs, providing catering options, and helping you with local vendors to make your day amazing! Call our wedding specialist for consultation and pricing.

Where is the nearest airport?

The Salt Lake International Airport is an hour’s drive from the Ogden Valley. Ogden Hickley Airport, 30 minutes away, provides service from California (LA), Nevada (Las Vegas), and Arizona (Pheonix). Flights are cheap but run select days of the week through Allegiant Airlines.

Can I bring my dog?

We do have a few dog-friendly lodging options but the majority of our rentals do not allow animals. There is a $500.00 fine for an unauthorized dog. Please note that even though we love all animals, only dogs are allowed in the pet-friendly rentals.

What is your cancellation policy?

Full refund within 24 hours of booking. 31 days prior to stay you will forfeit the first night’s stay and accompanying taxes. Within 31 days of arrival, cancellation is non-refundable.

Still have some questions?

Contact [email protected]

Get Updates & More

Thoughtful thoughts to your inbox

[mc4wp_form id="10292"]